Join hosts Tom Seay and Del Shields each week as they travel around the country, showcasing trail riding locations and meeting interesting people along the way. With a love for American history, Tom and Del often re-create historic rides at locations with memorable rides like the Chisholm Trail, Knights of the Golden Horseshoe, Jack Jouette,
President Lincoln's daily horseback ride to the White House and many others.
Tom and Del live the cowboy lifestyle.  They invite viewers to ride with them on location and be part of the TV show.
Available Now!
Best of America by Horseback Family Cookbook
Featuring recipes from Tom & Pat Seay and the Best of America by Horseback Family!  GREAT GIFT IDEA!

Miles Ridden to Date on Television Show:
334,107 Cumulative Miles
Last Updated May 23, 2022
Peaceful vacations for you and your family
Cattle Drive Weekends at Andora Farm
2021 Dates Just Announced! | Tom and Pat Seay invite viewers to their home in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains for cattle drive weekends, weekly team penning practices, and more!

Proudly Sponsored by:
Keep up with Best of America by Horseback
Subscribe Now!
Read our monthly newsletters with articles from hosts Tom Seay and Del Shields. Read articles on tips, equine health, and more from equine experts and trail riders like you.  Plus, be the first to be notified about new rides, events and special pricing!    See our rids schedules, cattle drive schedules and products from top equine sponsors. Subscribers can also sign up to receive special birthday calls from Tom!

  BOABH  Schedule on RFD-TV
 
Episodes premier on Wednesdays at
3:30 PM EST/2:30 PM CT/1:30 PM MT/12:30 PT
And Repeats the following Tuesday at
11 PM EST/10 PM CT/9 PM MT/8 PM PT
 
         Episode Schedule on RFD-TV
6/29 Camping and Riding at Little Lusk Trail Lodge in IL
7/06 True West Campground & ride the Big South Fork in TN
7/13 A Visit to the Priefert Ranch & Manufacturing Plant in Texas
7/20 Mammoth Cave Horse Camp & Ride Mammoth Cave NP, KY
7/27 National Day of the Cowboy celebration in Kansas
8/03 A visit to family owned Valley Meadows Farms in Maryland
8/10 Elkins Creek Horse Camp 2021 visit in Ohio
8/17 Ride at Fort Robinson State Park in Nebraska
8/24 Kanopolis State Park in Kansas
8/31 Pine Creek Horseman's Camp in Ohio's Hocking Hills

Also watch us on the Cowboy Channel!

 
 

Watch us on our television show or Join Us

on location and be part of the television show!

                 Remaining 2022 Rides 
Where you can join us!
July 15-16 Cattle Drive at Andora Farm, VA
July 29-31 Pine Creek Horseman's Camp, OH
Aug 5-7 Cattle Drive at Andora Farm, VA
Aug 19-20 Cattle Drive with Native American History
& Heritage at Andora Farm, VA
Sept 9-10 Cattle Drive at Andora Farm, VA
Sept 9-11 Perry Lake State Park, KS
Sept 17-18 Boone Days at Andora Farm, VA
Sept 23-25 High Trail Ranch Ride, Humboldt, KS
Sept 23-24 Cattle Drive at Andora Farm, VA
Sept 30-Oct 2 Camp McClellan Horse Trails -  AL
Oct 7-9 Circle T Ranch, Lindale, TX
Oct 14-16 Hughes Ranch - OK
Oct 28-30 Broken Wing Ranch Ministries, KS
Nov 11-13 7-IL Ranch, TX
$25 Deposit reserves your spot on any ride. 
Absolutely no refunds, but may transfer to
another BOABH ride.
America's Premier Equine Travel Television Show
Promoting Equine Tourism & Riding Destinations